Pasir Ris, Changi and Pulau Ubin Heritage, Building, Murals Trail
Pasir Ris 巴西立
Pasir Ris, also known as White Sands. Pasir Ris means “white sand” in Malay. Pasir Ris Town is named after the long white sandy beach on the northeast coastline of Singapore, facing Ubin Island.
巴西立，又名白沙。Pasir Ris 在马来语中是“白沙”的意思。 Pasir Ris Town 以新加坡东北海岸线的长长白沙滩命名，面向乌敏岛。
Elephant Playground @ Heritage Chalet
125A Pasir Ris Road, Singapore 519121
In 1975, the Telecommunications Authority of Singapore built 8 chalets in Pasir Ris, next to the People’s Association Holiday Flats complex, which were provided to the employees of the Telecommunications Authority of Singapore at subsidised rates. The chalet complex, including the elephant playground with terrazzo tiles, is now run by a private operator.
1975 年，新加坡电信管理局在巴西立，又名白沙毗邻人民协会度假屋建造了 8 个小木屋，以补贴价格提供给新加坡电信管理局的员工。 小木屋综合体，包括水磨石瓷砖的大象游乐场，现在由私人运营商经营。
PAssion WaVe @ Pasir Ris
125 Elias Road, Singapore 519926
In 1987, the People’s Association established marine sports centers in Pasir Ris, the East Coast and Kallang. These centers provide the community with opportunities to try water sports such as canoeing and sailing in Pasir Ris, and cultivate leadership and teamwork values among young people. The center is now renamed PAssion WaVe @ Pasir Ris, and provides activities such as boat sailing, kayaking, abseiling and sports rock climbing.
1987 年，人民协会在巴西立、东海岸和加冷建立了海上运动中心。 这些中心为社区提供了在巴西立尝试划独木舟和帆船等水上运动的机会，并在年轻人中培养领导力和团队合作价值观。 该中心现在更名为百盛浪激白沙，提供小艇航行、皮划艇、绳降和运动攀岩等活动。
110 Pasir Ris Rd, Singapore 519113
Opened in 1986, this playground is one of the largest in Singapore, equipped with equipment and facilities designed to stimulate imagination. These include a 7-meter-high mesh rope pyramid, ropeway, themed amusement station and large sand pits, reminiscent of the sand quarries scattered in the area in the past.
这座游乐场于 1986 年开业，是新加坡最大的游乐场之一，配备旨在激发想象力的设备和设施。 其中包括一个 7 米高的网状绳索金字塔、索道、主题游乐站和大型沙坑，让人想起过去散布在该地区的采砂场。
623 Elias Road, Singapore 510623
Next to the Elias Mall Elias Mall is a playground built by the Housing & Development Board (HDB) in the 1980s, commonly known as Bumboat Playground. This is one of HDB’s mosaic series playgrounds, famous for its terrazzo tiles, geometric lines and designs based on Asian culture, animals, trade and food. The core of this playground is the bumboat or twakow. This is a unique ship with red, green and white livery and eye patterns painted on the bow for the transportation of goods.
伊莱雅购物中心旁边是 1980 年代由建屋发展局建造的游乐场，俗称大䑩游乐场。 这是建屋局的马赛克系列游乐场之一，以其水磨石瓷砖、几何线条和基于亚洲文化、动物、贸易和食物的设计而闻名。 这个游乐场的核心是大䑩，这是一艘独特的船，有红绿白色的制服，船头上涂有眼睛图案，用于运输货物。
Riverfront flats along Sungei Api Api
418 Pasir Ris Drive 6, Singapore 510418
The stretch of riverfront flats along the Sungei Api Api was built in the 1980s when the HDB was seeking to diversify the design of public housing. Here, low blocks with a unique pitched roof design are interspersed with higher blocks, creating a picturesque scenery along the river. In order to complement the natural environment, the sidewalks along the river are landscaped with coconut trees, riverside seats and viewing platforms.
阿比阿比河沿岸祖屋建于 1980 年代，当时建屋局正在寻求使公共住房设计多样化。 在这里，具有独特斜屋顶设计的低矮街区与较高的街区穿插在一起，营造出沿河风景如画的景色。 为了与自然环境相得益彰，沿河的人行道以椰子树、河畔座位和观景台为景观。
Pasir Ris Hawker Centre
110 Pasir Ris Central, Hawker Centre, Singapore 519641
The Pasir Ris Hawker Centre opened in 2018 and is the only hawker center in the town. The center is known for serving traditional hawker food and non-traditional specialty dishes not commonly found in food centers.
白沙中小贩中心于 2018 年开业，是该镇唯一的小贩中心。 该中心以提供传统小贩食品和熟食中心不常见的非传统特色菜肴而闻名。
Pasir Ris Park opened in 1986 and covers an area of 70 hectares. It is mainly built on reclaimed marshland, starting from Pasir Ris Beach in the west and Sungei Loyang in the east. The design team of Pasir Ris Park is multinational, recruiting architects and designers from Japan, Switzerland, Hong Kong and Malaysia according to the international exchange and outreach program.
白沙公园于 1986 年开放，占地 70 公顷，主要建在开垦的沼泽地上，西起巴西立海滩，东至双溪洛阳。 白沙公园的设计团队是跨国的，根据国际交流和外展计划招募了来自日本、瑞士、香港和马来西亚的建筑师和设计师。
Pasir Ris Beach
Pasir Ris Park includes 3.2 kilometres of sandy coastline that once drew wealthy families to build holiday bungalows in the 19th century. The families who owned bungalows here included movie mogul Run Run Shaw, tobacco businessman Teo Kim Eng, and Jewish entrepreneur Joseph Aaron Elias whose mansion was converted into the Pasir Ris Hotel in 1952.
巴西立公园包括 3.2 公里的沙质海岸线，19 世纪曾吸引富裕家庭建造度假别墅。 在这里拥有平房的家庭包括电影大亨邵逸夫、烟草商人张金荣和犹太企业家约瑟夫艾伦埃利亚斯，他的豪宅于 1952 年被改建为巴西立酒店。
In Pasir Ris Park, a 6-hectare mangrove forest next to Sungai Tampines has been preserved and a boardwalk has been installed for tourists. Plants in the forest include Nipah Palm (Nypa Fruiticans), Api Api Putih (Avicennia alba), Bakau Minyak (Rhizophora apiculata), and Perepat (Sonneratia alba).
在巴西立公园内，淡滨尼河旁边一块 6 公顷的红树林被保留下来，并为游客安装了一条木板路。 森林中的植物包括 Nipah Palm (Nypa Fruiticans)、Api Api Putih (Avicennia alba)、Bakau Minyak (Rhizophora apiculata) 和 Perepat (Sonneratia alba)。
1 Pasir Ris Close, Singapore 519599
Downtown East is a leisure and theme park complex, established in 1988, conceived as a “Workers Country Club”. The complex is modeled on the popular Butlins Holiday Camp in the United Kingdom in the 1970s, and has now developed include chalets, various entertainment facilities, a former escape theme park and today’s Wild Wild Wet water park.
白沙职总娱乐世界是一个休闲和主题公园综合体，成立于 1988 年，被设想为“工人乡村俱乐部”。 该建筑群以 1970 年代英国广受欢迎的巴特林假日营为蓝本，现已发展成为包括小木屋、各种娱乐设施、前逃生主题公园和今天的 Wild Wild Wet水上乐园。
Childcare wall murals at Block 606 Elias Rd, Singapore 510606
Childcare wall murals at Block 605 Elias Rd, Singapore 510605
Mural at Block 504 Pasir Ris Street 52, Singapore 510504
800 residents from Pasir Ris West painted murals of iconic local cuisine and attractions at the void decks of eight blocks
SG50 mural at Block 771 Pasir Ris Street 71, Singapore 510771
SG50 mural at Block 745 Pasir Ris Street 71, Singapore 510745
SG50 mural at Block 703 Pasir Ris Drive 10, Singapore 510703
SG50 murals (2014) at Block 581 Pasir Ris Street 53, Singapore 510581
SG50 murals (2014) at Block 537 Pasir Ris Street 51, Singapore 510537
Mural at Block 109 Pasir Ris Street 11, Singapore 510109
2 Pasir Ris Walk, Singapore 518239
The Masjid Al-Istighfar was established in 1999 and its name is derived from the Arabic word istighfar, which is an Islamic concept that seeks to repent of God. The mosque was built with public donations from the Mosque Construction Fund, while community fundraising was used for its interior decoration and operation.
Al-Istighfar清真寺成立于 1999 年，其名称源自阿拉伯语 istighfar，这是一个寻求向上帝悔改的伊斯兰概念。 清真寺是由清真寺建筑基金的公共捐款建造的，而社区筹款则用于其内部装饰和运营。
Sakya Tenphel Ling
5 Pasir Ris Drive 4, Singapore 519455
The Sakya Tenphel Ling, established in Pasir Ris in 1995, is one of the earliest Tibetan Buddhist temples in Southeast Asia. This temple originated from the Singapore Buddha Sasana Society, which was established in a classroom of Maha Bodhi School in 1965, and had premises in Serangoon and Geylang before relocating to Pasir Ris.
1995年在巴西立成立的释迦寺是东南亚最早的藏传佛教寺庙之一。 这座寺庙起源于新加坡佛陀僧团，该会于 1965 年在菩提小学的一间教室成立，在搬迁到巴西立之前在实龙岗和芽笼设有场所。
Loyang Tua Pek Kong Temple
20 Loyang Way, Singapore 508774
Loyang Tua Pek Kong Temple is a multi-faith temple dedicated to the gods of Taoism, Buddhism and Hinduism, as well as Datuk Kong‘s unique Malayan spiritual tradition. The history of this temple dates back to the 1980s, when a shrine was built near the Luoyang coastline. A fire destroyed the shrine in 1996, and a temple was built on Luoyang Road before the institution moved to its current location in 2007.
洛阳大伯公庙是一座多信仰的寺庙，供奉道教、佛教和印度教的神灵，以及拿督公独特的马来亚精神传统。 这座寺庙的历史可以追溯到 1980 年代，当时在洛阳海岸线附近建造了一座神殿。 1996 年一场大火烧毁了神社，在该机构于 2007 年迁至现址之前，在洛阳路建造了一座寺庙。
Changi Prison Gate Wall and Turrets (National Monuments)
Completed in 1936, Changi Prison was the last prison built by the British colonial government. It was designed to be a maximum security prison to hold up to 600 criminals sentenced to long-term imprisonment in British Singapore. The remaining structures of the original prison – gates, walls and turrets – are an enduring symbol of defending the suffering of the people of Singapore and the turbulent years of the Japanese occupation (1942-1945). It is famous for being an internment camp during World War II. The original site was demolished to make way for the new Changi Prison, which was opened in two phases in 2004 and 2010. Hanging and judicial whipping are carried out at Changi Prison.
樟宜监狱于 1936 年竣工，是英国殖民政府建造的最后一座监狱。 它被设计成最高安全的监狱，可关押多达 600 名在英属新加坡被判处长期监禁的罪犯。 原来监狱的其余结构——大门、围墙和炮塔，是保卫新加坡人们的苦难和日本占领时期（1942-1945）动荡岁月的持久象征。它以第二次世界大战期间的拘留营而闻名。 原来的场地被拆除，为新的樟宜监狱让路，该监狱于 2004 年和 2010 年分两个阶段揭幕。樟宜监狱执行绞刑和司法鞭刑。
Changi Chapel & Museum 樟宜礼拜堂和博物馆
1000 Upper Changi Road North, Singapore 507707
“Changi Village” mural painted by Yip Yew Chong at Tang Tea House, 57 Lorong Bekukong, Changi Village, Singapore 499173 created Oct 2016
See Slices of Singapore’s past 2018 (37-metre-long) by Yip Yew Chong (叶耀宗) at Changi Airport
Changi Jurassic Mile
Changi Jurassic Mile is Singapore’s newest and largest permanent outdoor dinosaur exhibit featuring life-size giant dinosaurs. More than 20 prehistoric creatures from 9 different species stretch along the jogging or biking trail for more than a kilometer. Here, you can see carnivorous dinosaurs, herbivorous dinosaurs, defensive dinosaurs and dinosaurs flying in the sky, the tallest dinosaur is about 5 meters tall!
侏罗纪步道新加坡最新和最大的永久性户外恐龙展览，展出真人大小的巨型恐龙。 来自 9 个不同物种的 20 多种史前生物沿着慢跑或骑行道上绵延超过一公里。 在这里，你可以看到肉食性恐龙、植食性恐龙、防御性恐龙和空中飞行的恐龙，最高的恐龙大约有5米高！
Pulau Ubin 乌敏岛
Beginning of Pulau Ubin
Pulau Ubin Wonderland 乌敏岛仙境
Wei Tuo Fa Gong Temple
224J Jln Endut Senin, Singapore 508346
Ubin Quarry Viewpoint
House at Jln Endut Senin
Chris Lee ”Dishing with Chris Lee“ Broadcast venue 79A Jln Endut Senin 李铭顺 “阿顺有煮意” 播出场地 79A Jln Endut Senin
Ubin Living Lab
German Girl Shrine
Pulau Ubin has many shrines and temples, but probably the most famous of them is the German Girl Shrine.
The story begins in the 1910s, just before the First World War (1914-1918). There is a German family living on Pulau Ubin who owns a coffee plantation. According to historical research, the land once belonged to two German families, Daniel Brandt’s and Hermann Muhlingan’s, but the identity of the German girl remains unknown.
When the war broke out, the British military rounded up German plantation owners and his families. His frightened daughter, about 18, escaped into the woods. The rest of her family were sent to detention barrack in mainland Singapore. A few days later, plantation workers found the girl’s body covered with ants. It is believed that she lost her way and fell to her death from a cliff. Her corpse was discovered by Boyanese plantation labourers, who threw sand on her and offered prayers, flowers and incense as a gesture of goodwill each time they passed her.
Eventually, a group of Chinese workers on the island carried her remains to the crest of the quarry’s hill and gave her a proper burial.
故事开始于 1910 年代，就在第一次世界大战 (1914-1918) 之前。有一个住在乌敏岛的德国家庭拥有一个咖啡种植园。根据历史考证，这块土地曾经属于两个德国家庭，丹尼尔·勃兰特和赫尔曼·穆里根的家庭，但德国女孩的身份仍然未知。
战争爆发时，英国军方围捕了德国种植园主及其家人。他受惊的大约 18 岁的女儿逃进了树林。她的其他家人被送往新加坡大陆的拘留营。几天后，种植园工人发现女孩的尸体上长满了蚂蚁。人们相信她迷路了，从悬崖上摔死了。她的尸体被博亚纳种植园的工人发现，他们在她身上撒沙子，每次经过她时都会献上祈祷、鲜花和香火，以示善意。
Ah Ma Drink Stall
Former Headman House
House at Jln Ubin
Ubin Fruit Orchard
Teck Seng’s Place
From 1970 to 2005, Residential 363B was owned by Mr Chew Teck Seng, a local provision shop owner . It is the home of three generations of his family. The Chew family used pursue poultry farming, vegetable farming and ran a provision shop in the village centre know as the ‘Teck Seng Provision Shop’ that supplied the canteens around the various quarries located around Pulau Ubin as a source of income. The house was returned to the state in 2005 when Mr Chow’s family resettled in mainland Singapore.
The house has since been conserved and refurbished as a model house for Chinese kampongs. The original architecture was retained with minimal alterations to conserve its rustic charm. The house now serves as an immersive “museum” that serves guests back to life on Ubin in the 1970s. Many items in the house, including furniture, appliances, kitchen utensils and photographs, were donated by past residents as well as friends from Pulau Ubin.
The house is open on the 2nd and 4th weekend of the month and public holidays, from 10am to 2pm. Teck Seng’s Place is currently one of the highlights of the National Park Service’s kampong tour, which takes place on the third Saturday of every month. Ubin Fruit Orchard and Teck Seng’s Place will also be the highlight of the National Park Service’s new Rustic Reflections Tour. The public can read more about our Kampong Tours and Rustic Reflections Tour for updates and more information on how to sign up for these guided tours.
1970 年至 2005 年，363B 住宅由当地杂货店老板周德成先生拥有。这是他家族三代人的家。周氏家族曾经从事家禽养殖和蔬菜种植，并在村中心经营德成杂货店，供应乌敏岛周围采石场的食堂作为收入来源。 2005 年，当周先生的家人重新定居新加坡大陆时，这所房子归还给了国家。
此后，这座房子被保护和翻新为华人甘榜的样板房。保留了原始建筑，并进行了最小的改动以保留其质朴的魅力。这座房子现在作为一个身临其境的“博物馆”，将客人带回到 1970 年代乌敏岛的生活。房子里的许多物品，包括家具、电器、厨房用具和照片，都是由过去的居民以及乌敏岛的朋友捐赠。
房子在每月的第 2 和第 4 个周末和公共假期开放，从上午 10 点到下午 2 点。 德成的家目前是国家公园管理局甘榜之旅的亮点之一，每个月的第三个星期六举行一次。 乌敏岛果园和德成的家也将成为国家公园管理局新的乡村反射之旅的亮点，该之旅将于明年每个月的第三个星期六开始。公众可以阅读我们的甘榜之旅和乡村反射之旅的更多信息，以获取有关如何注册这些导游的更新和更多信息。