Serangoon Heritage, Building, Murals Trail
Potong Pasir 波东巴西
Mural at Block 113 Potong Pasir Ave 1, Singapore 350113
Chapel of the Resurrection, 1 Francis Thomas Dr, Singapore 359340
SG50 Mural at Block 302 Serangoon Ave 2, Singapore 550302
SG500壁画位于大牌302，实龙岗2道 ，新加坡邮区 550302
SG50 Mural at Block 305 Serangoon Ave 2, Singapore 550305
SG500壁画位于大牌305，实龙岗2道 ，新加坡邮区 550305
SG50 Mural at Block 207 Serangoon Central, Singapore 550207
SG50壁画位于大牌207，实龙岗中路 ，新加坡邮区 550207
SG50 Mural at Block 239 Serangoon Ave 2, Singapore 550239
SG500壁画位于大牌239，实龙岗2道 ，新加坡邮区 550239
SG50 Mural at Block 241 Serangoon Ave 3, Singapore 550241
SG50壁画位于大牌241，实龙岗3道 ，新加坡邮区 550241
SG50 Mural at Block 246 Serangoon Ave 3, Singapore 550246
SG50壁画位于大牌246，实龙岗3道 ，新加坡邮区 550246
SG50 Mural at Block 323 Serangoon Ave 3, Singapore 550323
SG500壁画位于大牌323，实龙岗3道 ，新加坡邮区 550323
SG50 Mural at Block 332 Serangoon Ave 3, Singapore 550332
SG500壁画位于大牌332，实龙岗3道 ，新加坡邮区 550332
Mural at Braddell Heights Community Club
Paya Lebar Methodist Church
5 Boundary Rd, Singapore 549954
The Paya Lebar Methodist Church was established in 1932 by the Singapore Methodist Church. However, the existence of the Methodist Church in Hougang can be traced back to 1916, when the Methodist Church acquired a piece of land on Boundary Road to build a school.
卫理公会巴耶利峇堂于1932年由新加坡卫理公会成立。 然而，卫理公会在后港的存在可以追溯到 1916 年，当时卫理公会在边界路获得了一块土地来建立一所学校。
Teck Chye Terrace
Teck Chye Terrace was built in 1928 by the Chinese businessman Lim Teck Chye. Teck Chye Terrace and Lim Tua Tow Market are landmarks in the former Lim Tua Tow market area and have long been a food paradise for nearby residents. Until the 1990s, itinerant hawkers peddled everything from fried carrot cake to beef noodles, and they used to crowd the market. Today, Teck Chye Terrace is still famous for its food offerings.
德财台由华商林德财于1928年建造。 德财台和林大头市场是前林大头市场区的地标，长期以来一直是附近居民的美食天堂。 直到 1990 年代，流动小贩兜售从炒萝卜糕到牛肉面的各种食品，过去常常挤满市场。 今天，德财台仍然以其美食而闻名。
Hougang Tou Mu Kung (National Monuments)
779A Upper Serangoon Rd, Singapore 534648
Hougang Tou Mu Kung is the oldest temple in Singapore dedicated to the Nine Emperor Gods. These deities are called Kew Ong Yah in Hokkien, which also led believers to call this Kew Ong Yah temple. This temple was built in 1902 as a shrine at Lim Loh Village (present-day Wolskel Road), and the incense ash was brought from another Nine Emperor Gods Temple in Penang. Early records of the temple indicate that its followers come from different Chinese dialect groups, including Hokkien, Teochew, Hainan and Hakka.
后港斗母宫是新加坡供奉九皇爷的最古老庙宇。 这些神祇在闽南语中被称为 Kew Ong Yah，这也让信徒们将这座寺庙称为 Kew Ong Yah 庙（九皇大帝庙）。 这座寺庙始建于 1902 年，最初是作为林路村（现今的武士革路）的一座神殿，香灰是从槟城的另一座九皇庙带来的。 寺庙的早期记录表明，它的信徒来自不同的中国方言群体，包括福建话、潮州话、海南话和客家话。
Masjid Haji Yusoff
2 Hillside Dr, Singapore 548920
The Masjid Haji Yusoff was built in 1921 and is the oldest mosque in Hougang. The land on which it was built was donated by Gujarati businessman and philanthropist Ahmad Mohamed Salleh Angullia was born in Singapore in 1874 and is also prominent in civil affairs. He was a justice of the peace, a member of the Municipal Commission, and a trustee of various mosques and Muslim organizations.
清真寺·哈吉·尤索夫建于 1921 年，是后港最古老的清真寺。 建造它的土地是由古吉拉特商人和慈善家阿莫·默哈末所捐赠的。 阿莫·默哈末于 1874 年出生于新加坡，在公民事务中也很突出。 他是太平绅士、市政委员会成员以及各种清真寺和穆斯林组织的受托人。
St Pauls Church
839 Upper Serangoon Rd, Singapore 534682
St. Paul’s Church was built in 1936 and its origins can be traced back to the 1930s, when a group of Anglican Christians began to gather and worship at the home of a congregation along Upper Serangoon Road. Most of the early congregation came from the families of British military personnel deployed in the northeast of Singapore.
圣保罗教堂建于 1936 年，其起源可以追溯到 1930 年代，当时一群圣公会基督徒开始在实龙岗上段的一位会众的家里聚会敬拜。 大多数早期的会众来自部署在新加坡东北部的英国军人的家属。
Former Simon Road Market
Near Kovan MRT, Exit B. 939 Upper Serangoon Rd
The Upper Serangoon Market was formerly located along Simon Road. The market was established in 1948 to serve the population living in the northeastern part of Singapore. It was famous for selling poultry until it ceased operations in 1999. There is a row of single-storey terraced units near the market, which housed provision shops, eateries and motoring workshops. Today, this row of terraced units is the only remaining building in the former market area.
实龙岗上段市场以前位于西门路。 该市场建于 1948 年，为居住在新加坡东北部地区的人口提供服务，并以出售家禽而闻名，直到 1999 年停止营业。市场附近有一排单层排屋，里面有食品店， 餐馆和汽车修理厂。 如今，这一排梯田式单元是旧市场区仅存的建筑。
Phoh Kiu Siang Tng
15 Simon Ln, Singapore 546040
Phoh Kiu Siang T’ng is one of the three great shantangs or charity halls in Hougang, and it has close ties with the Teochew community. Phoh Kiu Siang T’ng was established in 1929 on the Upper Circular Road and moved here in 1953. During the Japanese occupation, Shantang was also one of the founding members of the Chinese Charitable Institutions Union.
Japanese Cemetery Park, 825B Chuan Hoe Ave, Singapore 549854
Tua Jia Kar
(Outside) 203 Hougang Street 21, Singapore 530203
Tua Jia Kar (“foot of the big well” in Teochew) is a commemorative replica of a large well that once provided clean water to the kampung residents in the area. The public well was originally located in Somapah Village (now Kovan City) at the former Upper Serangoon. Although tap water was later installed in the village, it was said that many villagers still like to get water from Tua Jia Kar. This well is very important for long-term residents. A replica with a commemorative plaque was installed here in 2005.
Tua Jia Kar（潮州语“大井脚”）是一座大井的纪念复制品，曾为该地区的甘榜居民提供干净的水。 公共井最初位于前实龙岗上段苏马巴村（现为高文城）。 虽然后来村里安装了自来水，但据说很多村民还是喜欢从大井脚取水。 这口井对长期居住的居民来说非常重要，2005 年在这里安装了一个带有纪念牌匾的复制品。
Chee Tong Temple
62 Hougang Ave 3, Singapore 538844
The Chee Tong Temple at Hougang Avenue 3 was completed in 1987. During the construction process, the architects underwent regular consultations with the temple’s deities through mediums to seek divine inputs on the building design. As a result, the architect deliberately excluded sharp corners which are considered to be inauspicious. In addition, the apex of the temple roof is designed as a series of octagonal prisms, reminiscent of lotus flowers, which is a symbol of purity in Chinese culture.
位于后港3道的慈忠坛于1987年落成。在建造过程中，建筑师通过媒介定期与寺庙神灵进行磋商，以寻求神灵对建筑设计的投入。 因此，建筑师故意排除了被认为不吉利的尖角。 此外，寺庙屋顶的顶点设计成一系列八棱柱，让人联想到莲花，这是中国文化中纯洁的象征。
Zi Yun Kai Ji Gong Temple
56 Hougang Ave 3, Singapore 538841
The Zi Yun Kai Ji Gong, which was completed in 1996, is composed of three temples: Kai Hock Tong, Keat Sun Beo, and Chao Ying Kong, from their original sites on Wolskel Road, Lorong Chuan and Yishun. All three temples were built by the Hokkien community.
The Serangoon Khiung Jai Co-Villagers Association
102 Lor Ah Soo, Singapore 536725
Serangoon Khiung Jai Co-Villagers Association was established in 1958 and officially opened in 1962, representing and serving the Hainan community at Lorong Ah Soo. Before the 1980s, Lorong Ah Soo was often called Hai Lam Hng (“Hainan Garden” in Teochew and Hokkien) because the road was home to hundreds of Hainanese families.
新加坡后港海南同乡会成立于 1958 年，并于 1962 年正式开业，代表和服务于罗弄阿苏的海南社区。 在 1980 年代之前，罗弄阿苏通常被称为 Hai Lam Hng（潮州和福建语“海南花园”），因为这条路是数百个海南家庭的家园。
The People’s Bible Church
20 Lor Ah Soo, Singapore 536698
397 Upper Paya Lebar Rd, Singapore 534985
379 Upper Paya Lebar Rd, Singapore 534972
Just Anthony was founded in the 1970s and is a supplier of antique furniture and products of China.
Just Anthony 成立于 1970 年代，是中国古董家具和产品的供应商。
Tian Kong and Kanacanarama Buddhist Temple
2 Lor Ong Lye, Singapore 536358
Tian Kong & Kancanarama Buddhist Temple, this religious complex is compatible with a Thai Buddhist temple and a Taoist temple. This Thai temple is one of five Singapore Thai temples officially recognized by the King of Thailand. This complex was completed in 1996. It incorporates the classic features of Thai traditional architecture, including layered roofs and spire decorations soaring on the ridge.
179 Bartley Rd, Singapore 539784
The Ramakrishna Mission Singapore was established in 1928 to focus on advocating spirituality and social welfare. The mission purchased the site in 1941 to build a boys’ school. With the beginning of the Second World War, the mission decided to build a temporary wooden house for destitute and orphaned boys. By 1948, it had accommodated 77 children.
This preserved building built on the premises of the mission was completed in the 1950s. Please pay attention to the Blue and cream temple built in 1952. The oil-colored temple is modeled on the Ramakrishna Mission HQ in West Bengal, India. Its shape incorporates architectural features and patterns of different religions, such as Buddhism and Islam, and reflects the mission’s belief that all religions inspire people towards the same revelation.
新加坡拉马克里斯南传道会成立于 1928 年，专注于倡导灵性和社会福利。 特派团于 1941 年购买了该地点以建造一所男校。 随着第二次世界大战的开始，特派团决定为贫困和男性孤儿建造一个临时的木屋，到 1948 年，它已容纳 77 名儿童。
这座建在传道会场地内的保留建筑于1 9 5 0 年代竣工。请留意1952年建成的蓝色和奶油色寺庙，它是仿照传道会位于印度西孟加拉邦的主寺庙而建。它的造型融合了佛教和伊斯兰教等不同宗教的建筑特色和图案，反映了传道会的信念，即所有宗教都启发人们朝向相同的启示。